FabFitFun – Editors Box Review

Okay, so first lifestyle box review. I’m going to get right into it.  The FabFitFun box is a lifestyle box that is delivered seasonally.  It includes full size fitness, beauty, accessories, and lifestyle items.  Items in the box are valued at over $200.

This is my first FFF box and I have to say I am really impressed and happy with what I got and I definitely am looking forward to spring and my first seasonal box. I love that this box comes with full size beauty items, this makes this box totally worth the price. I paid $39.99 for my first box, I got a $10 off code from laurenconrad.com.  Future boxes will be $49.99.

img_0376

First item…

Modcloth Loch and Key Scarf (list price $34.99, retail price was $24.99 on Modcloth)

img_0394

I was already the proud owner of two blanket scarves, since I am somewhat of a scarf addict.  It was great to receive another one and it was actually in a color scheme that I do not have.  The black and white is able to go with basically anything and it is super soft.

Next up…

The Created Co. To-Go Coffee Mug (retail $19)

img_0398

This mug is from The Created Co. It really isn’t anything super fancy, it is made with BPA free plastic.  I use a lot of travel mugs so was happy to have another one, but can’t say I would buy one like this if I were shopping on my own.  I like the fonts though, I’m a push over for a good font.

FabFitFun Coloring Book & Colored Pencils (retail $14)

img_0395

I haven’t used these yet.  Although I do love having coloring books around for when I have kids at my house, so this one will just get added to my collection.

Manna Kadar Liplocked Priming Gloss Stain (retail $24)

The information card describes this as a 3-in-1 product, a primer, lip gloss, and lip stain all-in-one, plus it adds moisturizing treatment to your lips.  I really like this color, it is fairly close to my natural lip color with a little bit more to it, and once the shine of lipgloss wore off the stain aspect meant I didn’t have to have it with me to reapply.

Marrakesh Argan & Hemp Hair Oil (retail $22.99)

img_0390

I have been using this hair oil for about two weeks, and let me just say, I am in love.  My winter hair is usually a dried out and frizzy mess.  I have been putting this on damp hair and allowing my hair to air dry.  My hair drys frizz free and shiny, and my second day hair is not weighed down or oily looking.

O.R.G. Skincare Mineral Peel Face (retail $44)

IMG_0388.JPG

I had actually been wanting to try a product like this after seeing a vlogger review a mineral peel face.  Apparently these are all the rage in Korean beauty.  And once I got the hang of how to actually use it I really really like it.  I have been using it a couple times a week, usually in the morning to clear away the dead skin cells I wake up with. And I love the packaging of it.

Jook & Nona Tag Necklace (retail $65)

IMG_0397.JPG

I like dainty and simple jewelry, so this bar necklace was right up my alley.  It has the word “dream” stamped into the bar.  The necklace is 18k gold-plated stainless steel.  The necklace did not turn my neck green, so that is definitely a positive, and it was nice length, I think it is 18″ long.

Dermalogica Skin Hydrating Booster (retail $56)

img_0393

I love Dermalogica products, so I was very happy and impressed to receive one of their products in my box.  I have tried hyaluronic acid items before that were cheap from the drugstore, and I could just not get past the perfume smell. This one is nothing like that, it’s unscented and it works.  I use it around my eyes as they dry out so easily this time of year.  But I could also see adding a little to my tinted moisturizer to add an extra boost of moisture for my whole face. There was also a bonus coupon attached to the box of the product for 20% off and free shipping at dermalogica.com which is good through April 1, 2017.  This is really a great coupon as Dermalogica products run on the more expensive side.

Zoya Nail Polish (retail $10)

IMG_0379.JPG

This nail polish is in the color Rue and is free of Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, Toluene, Dibutyl Phthalate, and Camphor. I really like the color, it is a pretty pink that almost looks like a nude.  A good neutral color for everyday wear.

IMG_0403.JPG

Please excuse my sloppy manicure to give an idea of the color, I had freezing cold and chapped hands and I did not prepare my nails for a manicure. I pretty much just put it on and took it off after getting a picture. That said, I liked how smooth the polish was, it was not gloppy going on. And the first coat dried fairly fast, if I had just been patient and taken more time I may have actually end up with a nice manicure.

There was an added coupon in the box for $40 off your first box of Hello Fresh.  I’m likely to not use this item, it is supposed to be claimed within 30 days and I prefer to just grocery shop and come up with my own recipes for now.  Not to say someday down the road I wouldn’t try a food box service to see how it goes.

Overall a great box, value of the items was good, and I will actually use every item in the box which is an added benefit.  I won’t be leaving anything sitting in the cupboard and I was introduced to some new items that I may want to keep around in the future. Value of this box totals at $289.98 (if you take the $10 off that the scarf is actually being sold at it would be $279.98), really I think this is a great value for a box that I paid $39.99 for, even if I paid the full $49.99 I think it would be worth the price. Sometimes it is just about the little luxuries. We are able to live on a budget but get special things as well, my husband gets a Sprezza box each month, and he absolutely loves it.  I will be reviewing his January box soon.

Thanks again for stopping by.

 

Leave a Reply

