hello used

 

Sorry for the cyber silence.  A lot of things are going on in my life right now, more on that to come soon.

In an effort to reduce my footprint, I’m thinking about only buying used fashion for the rest of this year.  I have really simplified my style.  And if anyone around here is familiar with PoshMark there is a lot of really great and quality items that you can get for good prices.  I just wish they had some sort of shipping deal where you paid so much per month and could then get free shipping.  I also have been getting better at finding good items on Thredup, I really like their newer basement feature which has items at even farther reduced prices.

There are a lot of changes coming in my life this year, not giving details yet.  But I think if I can try and at least buy my clothing used for the rest of the year it would definitely be a good start.

It’s almost spring, and that means it is spring cleaning time.  I’m planning on really cleaning house this year to make room for the rest of the year.  That means a major closet overhaul, again, and crafting supply overhaul as well.  My mom is always happy to get some fabric from my stash, and I know some kids who would much appreciate some yarn to practice their knitting and crochet skills.

More soon, everyone.  Have a happy and lovely week.

Leave a Reply

